Dr. Rita R. Colwell
11th Director of the National Science Foundation
Chairman, Canon U. S. Life Sciences, Inc.
Former President of the American Association for the Advancement of Science
Member, National Academy of Sciences

Dr. Jody W. Deming
Member, National Academy of Sciences
Professor University of Washington, School of Oceanography and Astrobiology

Dr. Robert B. Gagosian
President Emeritus, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Former Chairman, Consortium for Oceanographic Research and Education

Dr. Edward Miles
Professor of Marine and Public Affairs at the University of Washington
Senior Fellow, Joint Institute for the Study of Atmosphere and Oceans
Member, National Academy of Sciences

Dr. Thomas E. Lovejoy
President, The Heinz Center
Former Executive Vice President of the World Wildlife Fund
Former Science Advisor under the Reagan, Bush and Clinton Administrations

Dr. Deirdre Meldrum
Dean, Ira A Fulton School of Engineering, Arizona State University
Team Member, NEPTUNE Project, Ocean Research Interactive Observatory
Networks (ORION) & Ocean Observatories Initiative (OOI)

Dr. Jerry Schubel
Chairman, Ocean Research and Resources Advisory Panel, US Government
President and CEO of the Aquarium of the Pacific
President Emeritus, New England Aquarium
Former Dean of the Marine Sciences Research Center, State University of New York, Stonybrook

Former Science Advisory Board Members

Dr. Timothy L. Killeen
Director, National Center for Atmospheric Research
President, American Geophysical Union
Dr. Killeen recently became the Assistant Director, Geosciences for the US National Science Foundation and as a result can no longer serve on Advisory Boards